THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF PRINCE

BY-LAW 2020-31

## THIRD INTER-MUNICIPAL AGREEMENT RENEWAL

THIS RENEWAL made this 10<sup>th</sup> day of August, 2020.

**BETWEEN:** 

## THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF SAULT STE. MARIE

Hereinafter referred to as "the City"

-and-

THE MUNICIPAL PARTNERS BEING: The Town of Bruce Mines The Township of Hilton The Municipality of Huron Shores The Township of Johnson The Township of MacDonald, Meredith & Aberdeen Additional The Township of Plummer Additional The Township of Dubreuilville The Village of Hilton Beach **Township of Jocelyn** The Township of Laird The Municipality of Wawa The Township of Prince The Township of St. Joseph The Corporation of the Town of Thessalon The Township of Tarbutt & Tarbutt Additional The Township of White River **Garden River First Nation Batchewana First Nation of Ojibways** 

Hereinafter referred to as "Municipal Partners"

WHEREAS an Inter-Municipal Service Agreement dated May 14, 2001 (the "Agreement") was made between the City and the Municipal Partners in support of a Memorandum of Understanding for the transfer of service delivery for all court administration and court support functions under the *Provincial Offences Act* and prosecutions of matters under Parts I and II of the *Provincial Offences Act*;

**AND WHEREAS** the Parties agreed to the City of Sault Ste. Marie being the service delivery agent to effect a seamless transition of *Provincial Offences Act* court administration and to share the net revenues on a population basis among the Municipal Partners;

AND WHEREAS the Agreement has been renewed by the City and the Municipal Partners from time to time to allow for the continuous provision of services;

AND WHEREAS the most recent renewal of the Agreement was the Renewal of Inter-Municipal Agreement made the 23<sup>rd</sup> day of March, 2015 (the "2015 Agreement"), which renewed the Agreement for the period of five (5) years commencing on April 1, 2015 and ending on March 31, 2020;

AND WHEREAS Section 13 of the 2009 Agreement provides that the Parties hereto may amend the agreement on the written consent of the Parties thereto;

AND WHEREAS the Parties hereto agree and wish to renew the 2009 Agreement for a further period of five (5) years;

**NOW THEREFORE** the Parties hereto agree as follows:

- 1. The Parties hereto acknowledge and agree that Section 9 of the 2009 Agreement shall be amended, so as to cause the renewal of the 2009 agreement for a future period of five (5) years, commencing on April 1, 2020 and ending on March 31, 2025.
- 2. This Agreement may be executed in several counterparts, each of which so executed shall be deemed to be an original, and such counterparts together shall constitute but one and the same instrument.

Page 4 of 5

THE TOWNSHIP OF JOHNSON

MAYOR - BLAINE MERSEREAU

CLERK - CHRIS WRAY

THE TOWNSHIP MACDONALD, MEREDITH & ABERDEEN ADDITIONAL

MAYOR - LYNN WATSON

CLERK - LYNNE DUGUAY

THE TOWNSHIP OF PLUMMER ADDITIONAL

MAYOR - BETH WEST

CLERK - VICKY GOERTZEN-COOKE

THE TOWNSHIP OF ST. JOSEPH

MAYOR - JODY WILDMAN

CLERK - CAROL TRAINOR

THE TOWNSHIP OF LAIRD

MAYOR - DICK BEITZ

CLERK - PHYLLIS L. MacKAY

TOWNSHIP OF MICHIPICOTEN NOW THE MUNICIPALITY OF WAWA

MAYOR - RON RODY

CLERK - CATHY CYR

THE TOWNSHIP OF PRINCE REEVE - KEN LAMMING

CAO/ADMINISTERO OR - PEGGY GRECO

THE TOWNSHIP OF TARBUTT & TARBUTT ADDITIONAL

MAYOR - LENNOX SMITH

**CLERK - GLENN MARTIN** 

**IN WITNESS WHEREOF** the Parties hereto have signed and sealed this renewal of the 2009 Agreement by their proper signing officers as of the date first above written.

THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF SAULT STE. MARIE

MAYOR - CHRISTIAN PROVENZANO

CLERK - MALCOLM WHITE

THE TOWN OF BRUCE MINES

MAYOR - LORY PATTERI

CLERK – DONNA BRUNKE

THE TOWNSHIP OF HILTON

REEVE - RODNEY WOOD

CLERK -- VALERIE OBARYMSKYJ

THE MUNCIPALITY OF HURON SHORES

MAYOR - GEORGES BILODEAU

CLERK - DEBORAH TONELLI

CLERK - SHELLEY B. CASEY

MAYOR - BEVERLY NANTEL

THE VILLAGE OF HILTON BEACH

THE TOWNSHIP OF DUBREUILVILLE

MAYOR -- ROBERT HOPE

CLERK - PEGGY CRAMP

**TOWNSHIP OF JOCELYN** 

REEVE - MARK HENDERSON

CLERK - JANET BOUCHER

Page 5 of 5

THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF THESSALON

MAYOR - BILL ROSENBERG

CLERK - ROBERT MacLEAN

**GARDEN RIVER FIRST NATION** 

CHIEF ANDY RICKARD

COUNCILLOR CHESTER LANGILLE

COUNCILLOR BRANDI NOLAN

COUNCILLOR CAROLINE BARRY

COUNCILLOR RICHARD A. PINE

COUNCILLOR CINDY BELLEAU-JONES

THE TOWNSHIP OF WHITE RIVER

MAYOR - ANGELO BAZZONI

CLERK - TINA FORSYTH

COUNCILLOR JANINE ZACK

COUNCILLOR LESLIE ZACK-CARABALLO

COUNCILLOR KAREN BELL

COUNCILLOR MORLEY PINE

COUNCILLOR CRAIG J. SAYERS

COUNCILLOR CHRIS SOLOMON

**BATCHEWANA FIRST NATION OF OJIBWAYS** 

CHIEF DEAN SAYERS

da LEGALISTAFFILEGALILEGALINTER MUNICIPAL AGREEMENT L1.16(7) INTERMUNICIPAL AGREEMENT RENEWAL MARCH 23 15.DOCX