The Corporation of the Township of Prince By-Law2019-03

A By-Law to Name Members and Council to Various Committees and as Acting Mayor

WHEREAS the Council of the Township of Prince has established various committees and is also subject to participation on Committees, Boards and Agencies external to its own operations; and

WHEREAS it is desirable to name Council Members to these Committees, Boards and Agencies; and

WHEREAS during the absence of the Mayor it is desirable to name a Deputy Mayor to attend to the duties and responsibilities of the Mayor;

NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF PRINCE ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1) That Township of Prince will be represented on the following Committees, Boards and Agencies by the member(s) of Council or its representative as so named;
 - a. Algoma District Municipal Association
 - -Councillor Ian Chambers
 - -Mayor Ken Lamming
 - b. District of S. S. M. Social Services Administration Board
 - -Mayor Ken Lamming
 - c. S. S. M. Region Conservation Authority
 - -Councillor Enzo Palumbo
 - d. Human Resources Committee
 - -Mayor Ken Lamming
 - -Councillor David Amadio
 - -CAO Peggy Greco
 - e. CEMC Officer
 - Bruce Gregoire
 - lan Chambers Alternate
 - f. Parent/Child Resource Centre
 - -Councillor Dave Amadio

g. Recreation Committee

-Councillor Ian Chambers
-Sean Newman
-Marcie Nowlan
-Jerry Archibald
-Lynda Tuckett
-Francis Tuckett
-William Tuckett

h. Library Board

-Councillor Dave Amadio -Sandy Fulcher -Sharon Callon -Rita Wagner -Brittany Agliani -Hal McGonigal -Bev Couch -Liz Lamming

i. Heritage Committee/Museum Board

-Councillor Michael Matthews - Diane Marshall

-Gayle Russel - Margaret Christenson -Michael Reed - Michael Landmark

By-Law 2019-03 (continued)

- j. Prince Township Fire Department Liaison
 - -Councillor Enzo Palumbo
- k. Township of Prince Volunteer Fire Department

Aason, Roy

Haley, Edward

Marshall, Gerald

Boissineau, James

Johnson, Gregory

Marshall-Savage, Aaron

Breed, Christina

Johnson, Jacob

Nenonen, Mika

Buckner, Danielle

Larkin, Robert

Rushon, Fredrick

Cassidy-Amadio, Leslie

Leonard, Ryan

Senecal, lan

Charette, Robert

MacMillan, John

Shell, Devin

DiCandia. Nick

Marcon, Ann

Zuccato, Amy

Accessible

- I. Prince Assisted Living Senior Services Committee
 - -Councillor Michael Matthews
- Hal McGonigal
- -Margaret Christenson
- Rhonda Matthews
- -Anna Maria Wallenius
- 2) That in the absence of the Mayor, Councillor Ian Chambers will stand as the Deputy Mayor.
- That no further remuneration will be applicable to the Councillor while carrying out the duties of the Acting Mayor other than that which is received in the position of Councillor, unless authorized by a resolution of Council.
- 4) That in the event changes to article 1, 2 or 3 are necessary during the term of Council they shall be completed by resolution of Council.

Read a first, second and third time and passed this 16th day of January 2019

Mayor K. Lamming

Clerk, P.Greco